Companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significance of local facilities has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, questions about whether corporations should provide sports and social facilities for local communities arise. In my opinion, companies should offer sports and social facilities. Irrefutably, the promotion of the company occurs. This is because corporations release articles about huge investments to establish sports and social facilities and have opportunities to advertise the company's name on the facilities ' exterior and interior. This obviously leads citizens to be aware of businesses' contributions to local individuals and this in turn results in a positive and trusted reputation in local communities. What is more, although a huge construction expense cannot be ignored, employees experience job satisfaction from convenient facilities. In actual fact, labour studies undertaken by experts have revealed that workers who live in local areas with invested amenities from the companies are more likely to visit sports and social facilities which enhance their fitness and social relationship. This, therefore, brings about a better quality of life. Nevertheless, an investment in local facilities barely makes a profit for companies. In other words, since building on sports and social amenities costs a huge amount of money, each company would make a capital loan from a financial organisation, so these companies would struggle with a financial burden. To recapitulate, an investment in local facilities barely makes a profit for companies, but establishing amenities leads to an increase in the company's promotion and employees' job satisfaction. Thus, corporations should offer sports and social facilities.