In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of community having health problems related to rubbish food. Some public believe that the authorities should collect a higher tax on these kinds of meal. I totally agree with this because it will help decrease the consumers demand fast- food and also encourage people to cook a healthy meals at home. First of all, taxing higher on trash food will make a huge fall in the demand for it. Obviously, when the price of fast foods raises high, the amount of consumption will go down. If the product price is high, a huge number of people cannot afford this product many times like the way it was in the past, which leads to lower consumption. From this scenario, it is believed that imposing a higher tax on detrimental food can be effective in lowering the amount of consumption. For example, if someone eats junk food thrice a week before, they might eat it twice or one time a week. Moreover, it will encourage people to cook healthy dishes at home. Because when the price of unhealthy food gets much higher, cooking food at home to be a better alternative choice. To illustrate more, if the government impose a higher tax on these foods, they will consider cooking dishes at home. Because cooking food is cheaper and even more nutrient for the body. As a, result they will turn to homemade food which is cheaper and better for health. For example, junk food such as burger, fried chickens, from a restaurant has been someone choice for lunch because of its reasonable price if the expense increase they will eat homemade food. In conclusion, I completely agree that increasing tariffs on fast foodfood is an effective way to protect public health by decreasing the demand for junk food and encouraging people to cook healthy food at home.