Some people think that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Other think that those who contribute to society like teachers and scientists are most successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that the incredibly successful group is those who have earned a countless amount of money, others opine that a person who makes a great contribution to society is regarded as a more vital individual. Personally, I completely agree with the latter idea as creating contributions is not only beneficial to the makers themselves but also influences a lot of ordinary individuals positively. On the one hand, becoming an affluent person is the largest success. The reason is that when people have a vast amount of money, they are able to do anything that they are passionate about, which is the meaning of our lives and the goal that a significant percentage of people hope to reach out to. For example, a vast majority of office workers say that their dream is purchasing anything that they like without any thoughts, and fulfilling this lifestyle is making a considerable amount of money. As a result, attaining economic freedom is an extremely successful thing for most people. On the other hand, others argue that making a contribution to the community is the biggest achievement. This is because the accomplishment of contribution not only benefits the makers’ mental well-being but also increases the life of quality of people around them, thus resulting in a society that is stable and respects them. As an illustration, the invention of the Internet both helps the inventors feel a sense of accomplishment and generate a convenient life that everyone feels comfortable. To sum up, it is undeniable that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful people in the world. However, I contend that making improvements to society is presented as the largest achievement since it is not only advantageous to mental contributors’ health but also impacts positively on every person.