Some people say that we no longer need printed newspaper, do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some think that it is unnecessary to print newspapers anymore as it is unpopular and can be replaced by the internet. I disagree with this point of view because a newspaper is still an important source of information and it can provide relatively reliable information. News and journeys printed on paper is an essential tool to let people know about happenings around and the globe, especially for individuals who live in underdeveloped countries and rural areas. Specifically, reading newspapers might be the only way for people in poverty to get aware of what goes around because they are suffering from unstable electricity and internet supplies. Additionally, many elderly people are not used to or familiar with using technological gadgets like computers and mobile phones. Therefore, they can only rely on newspapers to stay updated or kill their spare time. In short, newspapers might be the only source of news for people from underdeveloped areas and some old people. Furthermore, compared to media platforms online, newspapers can provide readers with more trustworthy and acceptable materials. Normally, everyone can post thoughts and upload articles to all kinds of websites. On the contrary, all journeys from newspapers can be sourced from a specifically authorized writer, which makes the information more authentic. For example, newspaper readers can benefit from job and scholarship opportunities without having to worry about being deceived. Moreover, a newspaer is a more kind of appropriate reading material for kids than tablets or cell phones because the violent imagery and sexual content pop up can misdirect children's behaviours and have a negative impact on their mental health. In conclusion, newspapers are indispensable accesses to the news for ones from rural areas and for the old. It can meanwhile provide the most authentic and appropriate content.