Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There are two ways of teaching the young generation. Firstly, students follow the lesson from their home. Transfer knowledge is held by interacting more closely between a student and his/her teacher. Secondly, a class that contains a group of students is implemented in the school. This way present study is more rigid and structured. Both methods have drawbacks and benefits. Nowadays, people want more flexible education therefore they use homeschooling services to nurture their children. It brings a more adjustable schedule and eases of monitoring. Extra appointments to enrol in other subjects such as learning musical instruments or taekwondo practice are also offered. However, because learning just involves students and teachers, it results in a lack of social life. As a result, the pupil tends to have an individualistic attitude. It can make them suffer in a competitive environment. Some people think that putting their children in a formal academy is the proper way to escalate their capacity. Despite the claim that it delivers an average quality of education, public schools are still trusted by the majority. In addition, the curriculum has been compiled by the government which includes useful things in order to prepare for their future. Furthermore, social life in school is dynamic in that they can interact with various people such as teachers, classmates, juniors and seniors. This means that public school graduates are able to tackle more interpersonal difficulties. To conclude, I tend to think that public schools offer more return due to a wide range of experience that can be helpful for them to go to the next step. Somehow, homeschooling more speciality on flexible appointment and offer an extracurricular lesson, but it lacks empowerment the children in social involvement.