Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Huy Cao

In the Fourth Technological Revolution, more and more media transports are being established instead of traditional newspapers. It is considered by some individuals that printed paper is no longer required for reading journals. I agree with the notion without any qualms Firstly, there are many reasons why some people believe that paper news should be replaced with another form. The simple reason is that it is a costless approach for many people. To elaborate, a reader can not only access free news on the internet but also it allows individuals to keep up with everything that is happening in the world. For instance, a recent research from Havard University considers that 70% people prefer to read online news with upgraded content due to their fast-paced lifestyle, instead of the printed magazine which is published on a particular day. Secondly, papers are made from trees and deforestation is already a big problem worldwide. The amount of trees that we use every year is quite large, which causes a shortage of crops in the world. For example, a recent statistic shows that for every ton of paper, we can save 14 trees. Some countries are already changing their learning methodology to online form just to cut down their paper use. As a result, the IELTS test system is gradually abandoning the method of taking tests on paper to protect the environment. In conclusion, I once again reiterated my position that due to the fact that digital are newspapers nowadays very suitable for us, because they save a lot of time and are convenient for many circumstances.