Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

In the present day, various countries are facing a significant increase in the number of older age populations. Due to advanced age, this group of a population requires assistance in terms of physical and psychological in long run. Family members are left with great responsibility to take care of them. It is a great burden to them as they need to balance between their daily life tasks and the caregiver role. As a result, many caregivers would not have time to care for elders. Respectively, family members turn to services such as home care or nursing home to lessen the burden on themselves. However, with a surge in the elders' population, those facility is closer to reaching their capacities' limit in both human resources and equipment. The financial crisis in an aspect of the health care sector is a concern. Furthermore, chronic diseases such as DM or HT have a higher chance to develop with advanced age. Therefore, the healthcare sector has a high chance to be exhausted from the high volume of patients in the near future.  In response, a stronger system in managing load for all those patients is needed to be implemented. For example, daycare programs in nursing homes help caregivers during daytime or home visits for elders who live alone or far from relatives. In conclusion, as many countries would face an ageing society, more manpower and facilities are essential to keep up with the number of patients. All sectors should collaborate with each other to ensure sustainable solutions.