Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The contentious argument that whether the adolescence period is more enjoyable or adulthood erupts a heated debate among different elements of society, Basically this question is subject to the priorities that people determine at each stage of life and thus the answer varies from person to person. In my opinion, both have their own charms but adulthood tend to be more fulfilling. To begin with, teenage life is full of pure joy as they don’t have any responsibilities and in most cases have their parents to look after their needs and intricacies. They start enjoying the freedom which they now have, whether it be regarding decision making for their future or pursuing their dreams. Life is yet to reveal its challenges and they find contentment in whatever they do. For instance, when I was a juvenile, I don’t need to bother about my living expenses and spend most of my time studying and exploring nature. However, on the other hand, adulthood is the stage where a person is absolutely free in making his decisions regarding his life, start experiencing the pleasure of life either by spending his earnings on the luxuries or by inventing it for a better future. Yes, a person is now familiar with the complexities of life but the sense of achievement is even greater. To exemplify, the happiness I felt when I first fall in love or when I kissed my newborn child is unparalleled. To recapitulate, every stage of life has its own comforts and some people cherish the time they have spent in their early years while others are happy in their present as grown-ups. For me, adulthood is more fulfilling and glorifying than childhood.