Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Many people believe that wealth brings happiness to peoples’ lives. While it is possible that money buys happiness in many different ways; however, is this belief right or wrong? From my perspective, it is not predominantly the only source of leading a cheerful life as there are other means of living a good life, for instance, building loving relations with your family. This essay will discuss why being rich contributes very little to having a satisfactory life. Firstly, it can partially be agreed with the fact that wealth brings pleasure to one’s life because you can easily afford to purchase your desired item or to travel to your favourite destination to release your stress and exertion. Many well-off business professionals from across the globe, for instance, tend to take a trip to expensive islands or countries after every six months to reboot themselves in order to face another daunting task. Other rich families organise lavish parties and weddings for their young to have a satisfactory feeling. In addition to that, such elite households always find small reasons to celebrate because they can afford even futile events. For these reasons, wealth is somehow able to bring happiness to one’s life. Conversely, having good relations amongst your family members is what adds to leading a happy life. For example, I have got quite a few rich friends who do not have good terms with their family due to which they always seem restless and suffer from bad mental health. Moreover, despite being wealthy, a big portion of the elite class frequently visit psychologists and psychiatrists in order to keep their sanity; they eventually realise that they can never achieve happiness to the fullest until they develop great relationships with their loved ones, especially with their parents and children. I believe, wealth can never grant that desired level of felicity what affection with your close ones can. In conclusion, a luxurious life creates a happy life to some extent, whereas building greater relationships amongst friends and families causes long-term happiness. Ultimately, a key to living a cheerful and peaceful life is dependent on developing successful terms with your close ones.