Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. what do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The use of online classes by undergraduates has grown a lot each year compared to attending lectures on school grounds. This could be for a number of reasons. This essay will discuss, what lead to undergraduates choices of online studying over an in-person lecture on school grounds, and the fix around students studying online instead of in-person on campus. There are several reasons why an undergraduate will choose to study online over attending lectures on school grounds. Firstly, students choose to study online because of other commitments such as working, as such, due to working hours clashing with lecture hours the students choose to read online rather than go to the classroom. Another reason for a student to choose online lectures over in-person lectures is because they are too lazy to go to class and since there is an option to attend the lecture online, they would rather go online to study. For instance, a former roommate of mine in college never attended lectures in person, when I asked him why he said what was the point that the whole point of the school providing online classes is so undergraduates can study if they choose not to attend the classroom and why should he stress himself going to the classroom. However, there are ways in which schools can ensure undergraduates attend lecture rooms more often rather than the continued use of online services. For students with responsibilities, the school can choose to allocate more lecture hours that suits students who work so they attend lectures in-person rather than studying online. Another possible solution would be to ensure that short quizzes are taken at the end of every lecture which would contribute to the student's academic performance for that course. With this, students that miss in-person classes for flimsy excuses such as being lazy would have no choice but to attend in-person lectures henceforth. Hence, this will ensure that students attend lecture rooms more often than studying online. In conclusion, if schools want their students to attend classes more often than studying online they would need to employ strategies that will ensure that students visit lecture rooms to study. The above solutions will tend to the cause of students missing lectures in person.