In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying on the Internet. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is a controversial opinion that a lot of people hold the belief that in the next years, printed papers such as newspapers and books are going to be useless, as individuals will get the opportunity to read about their topics online and at no cost. I completely agree with this statement, and I believe that we might not be able to read the physical copy of articles in the future. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that technology including the internet and social media is growing rapidly these days, as all the data is provided with a simple click everywhere and in various situations. In this case, more and more people are showing interest in searching everything online, including news, articles, books, etc. In my opinion, the reason is that, this way could be more convenient and easier to use, as there is no need to carry heavy books and spend a great amount of money on them, since, these days books are expensive. You can easily access any writing in any position. Physical books are getting fewer credits than they used to in the past. Reading news and books online, moreover, has various benefits coming along with that, so it encourages the notion of reading the topics online rather than having the old-fashioned version. For instance, fewer trees are going to be cut to produce paper and this will result in saving the nature and environment. It also helps society in saving energy, due to the fact that a great amount of energy is needed for converting bark into paper, including solar energy and electricity. Online reading, might also be an excellent choice, for saving fossil fuels, since the machines provided for making papers need this fuel for working, and may lead to air pollution. To sum up, in my perspective, fewer people might show interest in buying hard-copy versions of news and books in the near future and the number will grow even further because of the convenience of reading on the internet as well as for environmental benefits.