in some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough

Nowadays, in a certain segment of society, there has been an endless debate whether children should be raised in the enforcement or in a privileged situation. There are various positive as well as negative effects of this way of thinking. This essay will elaborate on both effects. First of all, when children are raised in a hard situation, they will struggle and give their best efforts to make everything right and achieve what they want. Second, they will learn either from the mistakes or obstacles that they encounter. Another advantage is children will be more prepared to face other inconvenient conditions so that they will become more adaptive and agile. There are also drawbacks that could occur if children are pushed to work hard such as they cannot enjoy their childhood, they will lose a golden moment to develop their potentials, and they will probably fail in school due to lack of time to study. In another perspective, raising children by giving them privilege will give some benefits such as they will have much more time to learn new things, create a friendship, and rest their body to maintain physical fitness. But on the contrary, there is a possibility that they will be less motivated to achieve something since they think that they can get every particular thing from their parents or relatives. In conclusion, parents should balance the way how they nurture their children. Parents should create an environment that can educate their children to raise their responsibility. Creating a reward and punishment rule will be so important to help parents ensure their children have motivation and self-responsibility.