Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

These days, the number of tourists has dramatically increased compared to the past. In the following paragraphs, the reason why this indication happens and how it provides benefits to travellers will be discussed in detail before my conclusion is reached. There are many causes encouraging people to explore the world than ever nowadays. First of all, the recent transportation is cheaper and more convenient than in the past. For example, the price of the plane ticket travelling to Japan is just only 2000 Baht, whereas, its prices were Tripple higher in the last decade. Moreover, social media play a key role in convincing people to travel more and more. As they saw the posts on Instagram or Facebook of others checking in a wonderful place or cafes, this makes them want to travel to that place too. Therefore, low priced transportation and online community influence people to increasingly see the world. In terms of the advantages of travelling, travellers can relax due to breaking monotony at work. They can recharge their mental and physical energy by enjoying the environment. For instance, going to the beach can eliminate the stress that I get from drudgery. Furthermore, travelling can contribute to a closer relationship between friends, family, and finances. Obviously, when people spend quality time together on a vacation, their relationship will be developed, and get closer. Hence, tourists will get many benefits from a vacation including replenishing energy and enhancing the bond. In conclusion, it is apparent that the substantial increase in tourists is attributed to affordable transportation and social media. Consequently, the travellers can refill their energy and be ready to work again as well as the bond between people who travel together will be improved.