Nowdays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case ? What could be the disadvantages of being self- employed?

In recent years, there has been an upward trend in the percentage of self-employed. Some people believe that accepting to become self-employed brings comfort and more control over their time, some other people claim that working in a company is reasonable for their life balance. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the impacts and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, in many modern societies, most advertisements show that the population will go towards self-employed. Some individuals have ambitions to create a new business and boost their entrepreneurial spirit, so they are looking to attain autonomy and financial independence. A significant impact on the self-employed is growing flexibility. For example, human beings accept an independent professional to be successful and raise their income however some folks want to follow their passion pursuit and can alter to professional folk. The sense that some populations assume that there are few opportunities in full-time jobs so, they are not involved in this. On the other hand, there are a considerable amount of drawbacks to being self-employed so, there might be uncertain income and a great deal of individuals do not have constant work. The first and most obvious is that people face isolation and they can have emotional damage and have no job hopping in their career. However, some humans charge freelancers and this causes increased responsibility. Eventually, they cannot do their tasks. For instance, some humans believe that becoming self-employed causes limited benefits and work-life imbalance. In conclusion, considering both sides of the subject, I am inclined to believe that choosing to be self-employed is a good way to have substantial income and more balance in lives, but we should not forget that, be self-employed is not suitable for everyone and may have a remarkable amount of disadvantages.