Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that advertising is one of the marketing strategies that many companies utilize to increase the circulation of their products. Some people think that advertising can completely influence the public to purchase any goods, while others disagree with the idea and think that advertising is not crucial. In the following paragraph, both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the major reason that advertising can persuade folk to buy any products is that many people consider a brand ambassador when they buy things. For example, If David Beckham is a brand ambassador of a swimsuit brand, his fans will purchase swimsuits of that brand. In addition, some adults want to look like the celebrities in advertisings. One example is that if women want to look like Jennifer Lawrence, they will purchase the products that Jennifer is a presenter. On the other hand, there are many reasons that people are not convinced by advertising. Firstly, the quality of products is the most vital thing for some adults. To Illustrate, when my parents purchase some equipment in the supermarket, they always think of the quality and benefits of those goods. Secondly, many folks have brand loyalty to a particular brand. In other words, If the public has brand loyalty to Samsung, they will always buy the products of Samsung and not pay attention to other brands. Finally, some adolescents decide to purchase any goods by word of mouth. In simple terms, there are some teenagers who buy things by following their friends’ recommendations. To summarize, although some public believe that advertising is a successful strategy for convincing customers to buy any products, There are many factors that influence people’s buying behaviour instead of advertising.