More and more couples are deciding to be “child-free”, to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reason. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, there are many couples who do not want to have children in their marriage. This decision leads to many arguments, and some individuals recognize that those couples who decide to have no children are making them being selfish. Otherwise, others' thoughts are that this statement helps their country out of the overpopulation and desire for independence. In this essay, I will discuss both views on this problem; and provide my opinion. On the one hand, couples who opt for a child-free lifestyle are being selfish. This is to say that they might prioritize freedom, their finances, and career goals, and they avoid spending money on raising their children. Moreover, individuals who prioritize their own well-being may feel that if they have children who would disrupt their hobbies, lifestyle and travel plans, so they would be hard to implement these things. Therefore, this could lead to selfishness in their decision -making. On the other hand, some individuals think that they decided to have no children due to this decision through noble motives. Firstly, because the population is steadily increasing, and it can lead to overpopulation. Therefore, couples decide to make this decision to help the decreasing of population which enables to impact the environment in the future. Additionally, some individuals prefer to live without children, which gives them more freedom, not limit their opportunities when they have no children. In conclusion, the decision of not having children is a personal choice, and there are different reasons behind it. Some people argue that deciding to be child-free is a selfish reason, while others recognize that making this decision to help reduce the population and desire for independence. I believe that both perspectives are valid because each couple has the right to make their own decision based on their situation and beliefs.