It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, with the advance of the technology, a massive number of trips to remote places have become increasingly popular among people both scientists and tourists. These sites are generally remote natural environments resulting this way in an attractive opportunity. From my point of view, the negative aspects of this kind of tourism outweigh the negative ones. One of the main disadvantages is the destruction of natural habits for some animals. Although some individuals strive to protect the natural environment, the impacts related to not only by the huge variety of people but also by the presence of industries due to the development of infrastructure are noticeable and negative. Another drawback to is the presence of outrageous prices of products which can lead to the fact individuals will spend a lot of money on needless items. Moreover, this kind of tourism may promote some modifications in the structures and this way to bring to light some diseases and virus until today completely unknown for our society. Another crucial point related to this situation is the scarcity of familiar people resulting in some moments with a high likelihood of danger. For instance, remote places tend to have more chances of violence for the majority of women. There are, however, some advantages. For some individuals, this experience can be a remarkable opportunity, a real once-in-a-life experience, to learn about a different culture since they will be in contact with places, foods, and plants completely different from their reality. Furthermore, these individuals may use this chance in order to learn in deep about the remote place and this way to ameliorate some issues to the next generations. Take some unknown plants as an example, they can be used for the creation of essential medications. Therefore, studying all possibilities present on the site is an excellent idea so as to improve the world. In conclusion, some places have natural resources that ought to be preserved in order to maintain a perfect balance in the biosystem, however, others can provide resources and materials which may help our population with some benefits. Hence, it is necessary for further studies to have a better understanding of this complicated situation.