Some people think that government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe it the responsibility of individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that the government should take all necessary actions to save people against crime, whereas there are others, who believe that every person should be able to take care of himself. In my opinion, prevention against crime is the responsibility of both official authorities as well as individuals. Firstly, we will discuss different steps, the government can take against offences. The responsible authorities should make strict laws and severe punishments like the death penalty and life imprisonment. By the fear of penalty, people will think twice before doing anything wrong, for instance, with the reference of the report, published in the New York Times, Dubai has the lowest rate of crime because of the tough law and heavy punishment. Similarly, officials should form a committee to investigate the reason behind different types of criminal attempts and analyse the problem, and according to that take necessary actions. Secondly, each and every people should be extra careful about their surroundings and take respective precautions. For instance, if a person sees a suspicious man/woman, he should immediately call the police. In the same manner, everyone has the right to raise their voice against the wrong thing, for example, every day in the newspaper we see cases of violence against women, in these types situations, a woman should also stand for herself and file the case against accused. In conclusion, officials as well as individuals, both share their responsibility to prevent people against crimes. The government should make strict laws and provide all basic facilities to its people. On the other hand, the person should also be aware of their surroundings and take necessary actions