Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children)

It is often claimed that schools should include social activities as an obligate subject. This essay totally agrees with this view for the following reasons. Charitable activities can be beneficial for teenagers. Firstly, community services help youngsters to expand a person’s social circle. To explain, people need to chance to work with many others throughout participate in volunteering. For instance, students could make new friends and interact with others in doing activities such as helping the elderly in retirement houses, cleaning public roadside. Obviously, individual relationship is significantly enhanced through volunteerings. Secondly, volunteers might have job prospects in the future. In more detail, essential skills which they achieved after taking part in community service might become the key to being successful in careers. In fact, most employers' resumes are highly appreciated because they include soft skills in society. It seems that philanthropic activities play a vital role in personal development. Despite the advantages mentioned above, some people state that volunteering should not be mandatory in high school. In more detail, students have different academic subjects to study within a limited time and that would become harder to make compulsory for them. However, I would argue that community services could not influence students ' results. To be more specific, engaging in volunteering will not affect the learning outcome if they know how to organize their time properly. For example, in Viet Duc high school, many students could still study hard and achieve high results besides taking part in community services. Moreover, that might create opportunities to apply for some scholarships to study at university. Clearly, philanthropic activities bring more benefits to teenagers rather than harm academic results. In conclusion, requiring teenagers to do unpaid community services is certainly a good idea. It will not only benefit students ’ skills but also their individual development. Furthermore, this will not necessarily distract youngsters from their studies as many people are concerned.