Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Individuals have different perspectives about dealing with an unwanted situation, such as lacking money for living or lacking satisfaction in their career. Some may compromise with it; some may find a way to change that situation as they do not accept it. The choice is a personal decision, and each side has discrete reasons, which will be discussed as follows. Personally, I believe that one should determine his or her destiny instead of accepting their situation readily. On the one hand, people believe that they only have true happiness if they acknowledge their limitations and learn how to deal with them. In some cultures, the elders often tell young ones to accept things in their hands, satisfy with their present and enjoy their moments. In some aspects, these recommendations are reasonable and understandable as they are based on an authentic experience of previous generations. For instance, some had to trade off their family's happiness to follow their dreams that were beyond their reach and got nothing. Some had to sacrifice time for their children in order to achieve their career paths and earn money. When they looked back, they felt regretful because they missed many meaningful events in their lives. Therefore, they always suggest young people treasure what they have in the present. On the other hand, if someone has adequate knowledge and ability to achieve better life but refuses to do this or surrender easily, it will be regretful and wasteful. People, especially the young ones, have the right to persuade happiness and live better lives with better conditions as long as they put in enough effort. For example, if a person chooses to stay in a job that he or she dislikes, he or she will be unsatisfied and stressed for the rest of his or her life. However, if that person tries to look for another employment opportunity, he or she may find a better job and be happier. There is a quote that says we never know if we do not try. Hence, people should find solutions to solve problems instead of being compromised. In conclusion, I am convinced that people should know their limitations and treasure things. However, they need to be the ones who determine and fight for their fates.