Some people think that it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illnesses, rather than funding the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that allocating a public budget for ill people is not as important as promoting a healthy lifestyle for disease prevention. In my perspective, it's better to nip the devil from the bud, so prevention is more feasible than treatment. First and foremost, a huge part of ailments can be prevented by a healthy lifestyle. Working out on a daily basis, avoiding eating process foods, drinking sugary drinks and smoking play an important role in preventing illnesses. If governments spend more taxes on educating people and giving them awareness about these potential threats for human beings,they can save billions of dollars. For example, nowadays dealing with diabetic people ' costs is one of the hardest issues for governments. But by regular examination and avoiding sugary foods individuals, people can protect themselves from this illness. Furthermore, many maladies cannot be cured. Since lots of scientists do not find any actual remedies for abundant diseases, it is better to consider personal hygiene and a healthy lifestyle to avoid these diseases. For example, once an individual becomes HIV positive, he/she will be HIV positive for the rest of his/her life as well as HPV positive and HBV positive, however, these viral diseases can be prevented by following some simple protocols. Some may argue that there are so many fatal diseases with heredity causes that cannot be prevented. They think governments should have enough medical infrastructures for curing these people, however, I think if governments save finance by preventing preventative diseases, they can invest more funding on heretical diseases. In conclusion, I completely agree with spending fundings on giving education and awareness to people to prevent illnesses, since most of the time treatments cost more and many ailments can not be treated.