The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other private vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, every country is facing more environmental issues compared to the past.Some people believe that increasing fuel price for vehicles is the best method to protect our environment.In my humble opinion, I partly agree with this view and I will discuss more detail in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, global warming is one of the critical problems for our planet. There is no doubt that motors release tons of carbon dioxide into the air every year and this will grow continuously if we do not control it properly. Although governments are encouraged to use electric cars and vehicles, people are less interested to use them.Increasing the fuel price is one of the good options to change people mindsets. For example, in the UK after the government increase the patrol price drastically, citizens are trying to purchase electric motors instead of traditional cars. In addition, the UK has less air pollution than other European countries. On the other hand, growing the fuel price can lead to some serious problems like increasing transportation charges and production costs. Obviously, some countries will also impact their economy because these countries businesses are relying on petrol prices. For instance, most middle east countries businesses are based on the oil market and changing the oil market's price can lead to world economic problems. As a result, people will not follow their government's rules and regulations due to the world's economic crisis. To conclude, increasing the fuel price is not the only option and best solution to protect our environmental issues. People should understand clearly the impact of environmental damages.In my view, we should use clean and green energy sources as possible as we can instead of increasing the fuel prices.