Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Experts throughout the world have debated whether developed countries should open their doors in accepting refugees to help them by supplying the primary needs of life. This essay totally disagrees with the statement. In my opinion, it impacts the asylum countries development and depletes the resources of the wealthy countries. Firstly, people are escaping from their own country in search of a better life. It means to say that the developed nations offer good career opportunities which improve the lifestyle of the refugees. But if all of them are migrating towards other countries where they get a standard living, the further development and economy of the local country will face detrimental consequences. For instance, Canada has accepted such people who moved from their home country Sri Lanka and now the young population has declined to 70% in Sri Lanka. There are not enough people in the nation to do basic jobs such as farming in order to support the economy of the nation. Secondly, accepting more refugees puts high pressure on the resources available in the richest countries. This is to say that it will become an additional burden on taxpayers because the government spends money on these asylum programs by taxing the income people. Moreover, natural resources will be depleted to construct houses for accommodation, usage of fossil fuels will be increased for transportation which has negative impacts on the environment of the wealthy countries. For example, Canada has reported that there is a significant change in climate because of the increase in population rate and the impacts on global warming. To conclude, opening doors to asylum people has negative impacts on the economy of the local country as well as it deteriorates the wealth of the rich countries.