The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There has been a statement that the internet is the most amazing invention so far in the past 30 years. It is undeniable, without it the world would be different from nowadays. This essay supports the statement. First of all, the internet has made daily lives easier as well as connected everyone together. The internet provides access to various information in a timely manner with a single click. For example, in the past, to get any information about an apple, people would need to find a book and search through pages before getting into the desired piece of text. Meanwhile, finding out about an apple currently, it can be done by simply searching on any website platform. Furthermore, thanks to the internet, talking to people across the globe is not a problem. For instance, those who live in Germany can talk to their friends who are in Thailand via call or VDO call applications. On the other hand, if it is misused, it also can turn into a problem. For example, in dark websites where people's personal pictures are sold for money or selling illegal goods. Thus, some persons especially young generations may get overwhelmed by hateful comments in their social media accounts, rely on popularity on the internet.  In conclusion, the internet is a useful tool in accompanying several tasks if being used appropriately. However, strict rules and regulations are essential to prevent harm from those cybercriminals. Moreover, self-awareness is needed for youngsters for proper social media usage.