Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behavious. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our ever-changing world, while a group of people argue that televisions can have great impact on kids through their programs, others hold the view that the length of the duration spent on watching TV has more significant effects. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former statement that the content of the program has a more marked influence on the way children behave. On the one hand, it is unequivocal that there are several reasons why watching television for long periods of time can have negative impacts on the development of children both physically and psychologically especially ones who are going through puberty. First and foremost is the ill-effects on physical traits of kids as they are exposed to intermittent light from the television, they may suffer from damage to their eyes such as temporary blindness or serious myopic. For example, scion who keep their eyes glued to the TV screens for several hours can cause themselves a bad headache, or even worse, this can also significantly increase the ability of obesity and type-C diabetes. Secondly, the enormous amount of duration spent on electric appliances by young viewers can origin a new generation of introverts, dependent people. As they have less quality time for outdoor activities as well as their family and friends, these kids are more likely to stay alone, sadness and vulnerable from every sort of social relationship. On the other hand, it is demonstrated that broadcasted images have the most direct influences on youngsters. In other words, offspring are the group who can be effectively manipulated by the adverts who take them to the virtual world. In view of the fact, these adverts also affect these kids ' parents while they have no choice but to waste a fortune to satisfy these ludicrous demands and not all these goods are necessary or helpful. Furthermore, as a result of being immature, teenagers are likely to be unable to justify whether the violent actions broadcasted on TV are legal or not, hence having misled of these scenes. For instance, experienced scientists argue that there is a remarkable increase in the number of youth crimes and most of these come from imitating the bloodshed on screen as they thought these fighting scenes symbolize power and passions. To conclude, though both two factors have their own implications, I concur with the fact that broadcasted scenes are more considerable. Therefore, to address this issue, parents have to act at their earliest convenience or else, the case would be predominated.