Some people think that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most children seem to travel to home from school along with the sunset, which is much earlier than their counterpart in the past. For this reason, some people argue that children are too free at present. In the past, after school, there was a lot of housework waiting children to help their parents -- taking care of little sister or brother and cooking for example. Those things took a large percentage of so-called free time and thus children had not much freedom to focus on their own hobbies even after class. By contrast, parents nowadays will try their best or even employ a servant to do all housework so that children only need to concentrate on their study. Therefore, when they go home from school, what is waiting them is clean, tidy rooms and well-prepared meals. That means they can enjoy more freedom to do what they are interested in. However, even though there is no need for children to devote themselves to housework any more, there is much more homework. Besides, because of the delightful desire of every parent that their offspring will be superior, they often enroll their children to take some after-class lessons to assist them to consolidate what they have learned at school. What is more, at weekend some children even hurry to several specialty training classes that their parents force them to attend. Indeed, they possess much less freedom. In conclusion, I strongly think that although current children do not need to do housework, they have less freedom and more pressure from parents and society, because their schedule after class arranged by their mom or dad is much too full.