Many people think that government should spend more money on providing faster means of public transport. Some others think that there are important priorities (e.g: cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

What the government should give the highest priority when creating public transport. Some people think that the union should spend more money on providing faster means of public transport. On the other hand, others believe that the authority should focus more on other important aspects such as cost or environment. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on both points of view and my own idea with some considerations. To commence with, it is true that time is money and there are some people who think that they do not want to spend time going to work as little time as possible. In other words, faster transportation is very effective for people and the government should spend more money. For example, there are both normal trains and bullet trains in Japan. The fees of the latter trains are not cheap but these vehicles are three times faster than normal trains which you usually use. In Japanese society, a lot of workers use bullet trains to go to work every morning and they consider bullets trains very convenient. On the other hand, I personally believe that it should be noted that the government must focus more on the environment. That is to say, more eco-friendly trains will be required in the near future. It is mainly because human activities are the main cause of global warming. To give an illustration of this, a lot of means of transport generate carbon dioxide, leading to the increase in the levels of carbon dioxide in the Earth's atmosphere. Therefore, there is no doubt that the environmental issue is one of the serious problems all over the globe and the union should deal with this problem. To sum up, it is true that both points are crucial when it comes to developing means of public transport; however, I personally think that measures against environmental problems are given the highest priority in today's world.