Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

To improve health problems some people suggest that sport can play a vital role by adding more sports facilities in the community, it will increase the public awareness about healthy lifestyle. On the contrary, others think that there are other methods that are effective. In my opinion, i believe that the best way to tackle this problem is by introducing people to public awareness and educating them. Sports facilities are significantly important for public health either directly or indirectly. It is possible to say that exercising reduces the risk of diseases such as obesity, heart disease and stroke. Exercise strengthens the heart and improves circulation. Moreover, it can lower the blood sugar level and help the insulin work better. If people exercise regularly, they are less disease than others who do not exercise at all. In addition, playing a sport benefits mental health and mood. During the exercise, the body releases chemicals that can improve the mood and make people feel more relaxed. This can help people deal with stress and reduce the risk of depression. On the other hand, adding sports facilities is inadequate to develop public health. There are many measures that can be implemented to overcome this issue. The way forward could be introducing the public awareness campaign and educating people. To be more precise, Promoting a public awareness campaign about the dangerous lifestyle can affect people's well-being. This is because most people are unaware of harm, they are doing themself by not exercising regularly and warning them about the risk factors would have a motivating effect. For instance, the Go Walking campaign in England in 2006 led to obesity-related illness, lie chronic disease, falling by almost a quarter. In conclusion, it seems to me that adding sports facilities can not impact much in our society. However, the best approach to deal with it is introducing people into public awareness.