In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is no doubt that a place to live is important for humans. While some people believe owning a house is more beneficial than renting one. I completely agree with the statement and in this essay I will support my view with examples. Firstly, a place to live is one of the basic necessities for everyone. Having own place provides more freedom, flexibility to arrange things as per personal choice. Whereas on a rented apartment tenants need approval from the landlord and might only have permission to modify a few items. Also, they can be asked to leave the premises anytime with proper notice. Moreover, the property is a better investment option in most countries. This is because rather than paying rent it's better to repay the mortgage so that at end of the loan term they can have a property themself. Additionally, they will be able to claim tax benefits for home loans, which is not available for any other loans. In contrast, those against argues it can be stressful and it will be a headache for thinking about how can pay on this house. In conclusion, despite the damage of finances by buying a home which conflict can create, it is my firm belief that this time of fraction vital step on the path to saving money.