Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

In the contemporary era developed countries citizens get education without any challenges, in comparison with third countries, where being able to read and write not possible for the vast majority of the society. The issues of poor academic development widely debated today, and there are numerous of causes of this appear to be focused on two areas, and a number of remedies also appear to be discussed in this essay. Perhaps on of the causes of the children’s disability to write is that advanced technologies, especially PC and laptops, are used widely in schools and likewise buildings, meaning that all homework, all assignments are not in written form anymore, everything now is typed by keyboards. For example, IELTS computer-delivered test also uses typing in its tests, so candidate who used to type for 40 minutes with flying colors might not be able to get high score if he wrote by hands. This pattern appears to be global, with the result that almost every second child cannot write down, but perfectly uses keyboard instead. Moreover, another well-known root is insufficient resources, such as teachers in third countries, where educated people want to immigrate to the most developed countries. For instance, only volunteers educate the population of Catva Captiva, which locates in Nigeria, so deficit of professionals is the main factor of illiteracy of that region. Regarding potential effect on group of interested people, probably the significant one is treat that uneducated crowd would be leaded by cruel leader. This could be done through false statements about law, politics and budget usage to destroy the human being. For instance, crime rate done by adults increased since last year, due to TikTok influencers challenges youngsters to break the law to be famous. Uncontrolled materials on social networks lead to that negative results. Furthermore, another widely-observed impact on society may be losing the history, and therefore our dignity and integrity. Where not researching our past due to disability to read longer than 2 pages leads to total unknowledge of the society roots. To illustrate, members of Maya tribe not able to read or write as its ancestors did, so in the nearest future people would think about Maya as fairytales. To conclude, it is evident that there are a lot of causes of lack of education for kids, such as simplified high technologies and deficit of proper mentors, and all the causes have unfavorable effects on individuals and society.