International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to move and more tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

In this cutting-edge era, travelling overseas is becoming cheaper compared to the past and many countries are welcome to move and more visitors. This phenomenon has more upside than downside. In this essay, I will discuss both sides in the forthcoming paragraph. To begin with, the increasing number of tourists have tremendously given a foreign exchange to the country since lots of business would be affected. For instance, Indonesia's government is massively doing campaigns about new prioritized places for holidays like Danau Toba, a place in North Sumatera. If more tourists came to that place, lots of job opportunities would be opened and the economy of that region would arise. Furthermore, more and more people over the world will know the places as the advancement of technology has made it possible, for example, through Youtube. As a result, many investments from outside could come to invest in that country, which increases the economic aspects. On the other hand, if small enterprises are not creative enough to build their business, they are more likely cannot compete with giant companies which invest their money in a country. As a result, most businesses are dominated by foreign companies. This is due to the lack of equity owned by local companies compared to giant overseas companies which have lots of equity. To sum up, the need of the time is to take the benefit of the journey to other nations. Lots of income taxes will be earned by the government and lots of jobs will be opened, yet, the local companies are forced to compete with the bigger parties. Despite that, the advantages overlooked the disadvantages.