Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Recent studies show that in common cases criminals continued to do crimes even if they got out of prison. For the reason that the majority of people who have a criminal record cannot find a job, they start to commit crimes to improve their living conditions. In most cases, people who have criminal records cannot find a job or they work only for a short period of time. As a consequence people do not have enough money to live in good conditions and they start committing crimes again. A clear example, someone released from prison and makes a decision to turn a new leaf. However, he does not find a job and no one supports them since he has a criminal record. By the reason of despairing, crimes are again part of his life and he does them since he wants to survive. The majority of jails are controlled by the government, which means they record all released prisoners. However, the government does not help to find jobs for people after being released. In my point of view, troubles with released prisoners can be solved if the government does the opposite of what they do now. That means they help freed inmates find a job and accommodation for a couple of months before they socialize. To sum up, the Government must control people who violate the law, but their responsibility must also include helping former prisoners to socialize. If the State did so, they would prevent further crimes from being committed by prisoners who had already been released.