Today, more and more students are choosing to move to other countries to have higher education. Do you think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

In recent times there has been an increase in international students going to other countries to study. In my opinion, I agree that the advantages of international students studying in other countries outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will discuss the economic and academic advantages an international student will gain from studying abroad, and the negative impact on the countries of international students studying in other countries. The increase in students studying abroad will be a significant source of income to the growth of the economy of their intending countries. This is so because the more students choose to study in other countries the more money is being pumped into the economy which in turn boosts the countries economy by providing jobs for lecturers. For example, Australia is one of the leading destinations for international students with thousands and thousands of students coming in each year which serves as a major revenue for Australia. Furthermore, the influx of international students in other countries will boost the academic standards and ranking of that country. For instance, Australia has been one of the major destinations for international students, this has made schools in the country to be among the very best of schools in the world. Hence, the educational growth of a country can be factored upon the number of international students in that country. Nevertheless, the major drawback to students studying abroad is, causing economic stagnation in their own country. For instance, the money that is being used to pay for schools in the country so it circulates in the economy is being taken out of the country and being used to grow other countries. Hence, this would cripple any country over time because there is less of the countries money in circulation in the country. In conclusion, as much as international students studying abroad has its disadvantages, I believe students should still study abroad.