When children start school teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a very important role in a child's overall growth. It is a proven fact that early childhood development has a deep-rooted impact on children's studies. In this essay, I will elucidate on the influence caused by the teachers on the pupils. Firstly, kids learn from what they see and observe around them. They spend maximum time in playgroups rather than at home. Thereby, they learn at a fast pace from their mentors and their fellow company. Nowadays teachers make learnings fun and because of which the students grasp things quickly. Also, they are made aware of new elements and are compelled to think about various aspects in schools. For example, one learns counting or alphabets in a kinder garden. Several studies show anything that a person does for the first time will have a longer imprint on the mind. Secondly, when babies meet with same age group people, they try to imitate. Thereby, they learn from each other and as guided by their professor. In addition to this, at, home they are probably alone being a single child, whereas they have others in school with them. Hence, for instance, when during their break, the teachers make them share food, it helps them bond socially and make decisions. In conclusion, the extent of understanding the children develops in schools shows them the way of looking at things and provides them with a different perspective. Therefore, I strongly agree that mentors have more influence on pupils than their parents.