Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people indeed get updates on the latest news from the internet. However, traditional ways of reading a newspaper stay necessary. I would argue that internet sources of information will gradually replace newspapers. At present, news on the internet has become dominant. There is because young people tend to live with the internet. In fact, news on the internet is free and practical. It is clear that broadcast on online networks is more accessible, which we will be able to read anywhere and every time as long as there is an internet network. For example, BBC News is an application on the phone, where the news is automatically updated and appears on the notification. Moreover, we can choose the type of news that we want, such as business, entertainment, and sports. Thus, we can get information in a way that is as simple as we want. On the other hand, newspapers are still essential around older people because they are used to them. Some people tend to like the sensation of paper while reading it and also do not know how to do it online. Besides that, they grew up in the era of newspapers, not technology. Other than that, those who read newspapers always subscribed and paid monthly. Instead, the current generation likes to know information from the internet because they are used to it and do not bother to subscribe to the store. In conclusion, I can not entirely agree with the statement that newspapers are more crucial than online news. Even though newspapers are still great in this era, online news is increasing because of the changing times and online sources more efficiently.