Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern days, it is easy to get equal products in a store, which stands in many different areas and countries, is making some countries less unique. Although this issue has several advantages and disadvantages, this essay is going to discuss the positive part and probe the reasons for its good influences. First of all, for those immigrants and foreigners in the country, this phenomenon brings not only convenient but also removes their homesick. For instance, these groups used to rely on international shipping to buy some particular products. However, some of the shops do not support international delivery. In other words, they are difficult to purchase those goods because they need to through other pathways to get them. Next, according to professional experts, those products do not make countries similar because differences can still be recognised. To explain further, due to the different lifestyles in different areas, dwellers have already had their mode of life, when those foreign products are imported to the country. The culture and the way people live have rooted in residents. Therefore, the possibility of turning a country into a similar one by foreign goods is extremely low. Moreover, locals can know new cultures and learn to respect people who come from different background by buying imported products. In summary, despite the same products can be bought in more and more countries and even make countries look similar, we must not ignore that the special culture, residents, food and so on of a country is irreplaceable. In addition, many unexpected benefits are waiting for us to explore.