should private schools receive government funding?

Undoubtedly, schools have an important role in people's lives. In order to protect the right and dignity of individuals, especially students, governments are responsible for providing the same opportunities to all children. One of these opportunities could be offering funds for both public academies as well as private ones. This essay will discuss the reasons which demonstrate the eligibility of non-governmental schools for grants. Firstly, lack of education could have disruptive effects on the progress of countries. Taking into account this issue, private schools cannot afford to provide qualified teachers and facilities to train students. For example, it is recommended that some tests have to be done on students to recognize their abilities and skills, because these tests can determine the best career plan for youngsters and decrease the rate of unemployment in the future. Secondly, students are very sensitive, and they always compare themselves with other students. Hence, if they feel their institution do not offer the same curriculums and courses, like swimming, art or music classes, they will show low self-esteem in their adulthood. Thirdly, there are many teachers and employees who work in these non-public schools where are the main sources of income for educators. Although private institutions get money from parents at the registration time, these institutions sometimes encounter financial issues since school directors should allocate this money for increasing the quality of education. As a result, grants might be helpful in paying the employees cheque on time. Finally, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, funds should be dedicated to all students without considering the school types. There is no way to accept this since lots of drawbacks will come along with this discrimination.