A government has a responsibility to the citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

Today, large incidences are happening due to a lack of surveillance in certain areas, so it is recommended by a few individuals that the authority should do more expenditure on freedom purposes despite being on society advantages. While protection against mishappenings become a need of today's time, I believe, that community welfare cannot be ignored. To begin with, fortification against criminality has become a debatable issue, because unusual happenings are common, where there is insufficiency of security. People assume danger to go outside in alert areas. If there would be more protection implemented at risky places, individuals will be more protected. Border Security Force, for instance, is one of the best examples to watch out for the activities at border areas, the enemy will not be encouraged to proceed in that particular region; therefore masses demand high spendings on safeguarding. On the other hand side, society satisfaction outweighs security expenses. Firstly, there are some citizens who cannot afford money for their own assistance, so when they will get paid through a voluntary organization, they can better survive, even they will not have to depend upon others. Ayushman Health Card, to illustrate, is the scheme introduced by the central government, through which the community can disburse bankroll for their health benefits. Moreover, there are a majority of senior citizens, who are getting pensions from the administration after crossing sixty years of their age, which is supporting them to run their few outlays. In conclusion, although protection against certain things is necessary, according to my perspective, social needs come under priority, if they will not be fulfilled by executives, then it would be immensely hard to survive in daily routines.