Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals consider being competitive to be beneficial in daily life while others agree that people should cooperate more instead. This essay will discuss both ideas and why I agree that working together is a more advantageous approach for people competing with each other. On the one hand, competition offers numerous positive outcomes for a person. first, it makes an individual more motivated to work or study; therefore contributes to the overall productivity of people. Also, it sets a purpose to outrace each other which results in more willingness for people which has been used for many companies. For instance, Nike is a company that encourages employees to be competitive in order to increase production. On the other hand, I firmly agree that cooperating is an essential part of a human being that shapes our society and therefore people at work or school should take into account that helping each other brings a sense of happiness and fulfilment to people. For example, recent research showed that employees who tried to help others are more satisfied with themselves. Furthermore, cooperation is a useful tool to hinder devastating outcomes of conflict between people that result in nothing but suffering. Moreover, a company may develop rapidly if its workers cooperate with each other to reverse the weak sides of the company. In conclusion, although some regard competition as a good thing that plays a vital role in the progression of individuals, I strongly disagree with this belief because collaborating makes a person happier and more satisfied.