In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industries and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent these?

Nowadays, in our development time we can experience one worldwide issue with. These problems are declining air quality and water quality. This essay will suggest measures to solve these two problems. A number of developing countries are confronted with declining quality of air and water. In order to prevent industries to contaminate air and water, they should be set up on the outskirts of the city. The toxins released by industries can cause various ailments. The government can impose restrictions on industries regarding the release of chemicals in water bodies. For instance, in Global Climate Summit, many developing nations joined hands to launch punitive measures to control the deteriorating quality of air and water. Furthermore, people can be made aware of the rising concern of air and water quality from industries and construction. Unless awareness is generated among the masses,a collective approach is undesirable. To illustrate, a few months back, people of a metropolitan city raised their voice against the construction of a metro rail bridge that could devastate the environment. Therefore, appropriate measures are required to solve the problem such as segregation of industrial areas from residential areas and insight to people regarding environmental problems.