Nowadays, online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Discuss the positive and negative aspects of online shopping and give your own opinion about the topic.

In this advanced technological era, shopping through various digital commercial platforms has been flourishing than ever before. In this essay, I will discuss its benefits and drawbacks and the reason why I believe online shopping has more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, for its negative influences, online shopping is not one of the believable ways for customers to buy things. This is due to the fact that the quality and authenticity of products especially those that are expensive such as technological devices or cosmetic products are not fully assured. As a result, buyers can receive orders that are completely different from displayed images. Secondly, people nowadays spend most of their time surfing in numerous commercial flatforms instead of going outside which can easily lead to repercussions such as unproductive work, unhealthy body, sedentary lifestyle, etc. On the other hand, we cannot deny various positive impacts that shopping on the Internet brings to our lives nowadays. First of all, there is a variety of products for customers to choose from when shopping through shopping websites. Additionally, with the flourish of e-commerce platforms such as Amazon, Shopee,… buyers can consider numerous products with many different prices, reviews to make the optimal decision. In addition, online shopping is considered as one of the most efficient and convenient ways to purchase things, especially through the outbreak of Covid-19. When cities were lockdown due to the pandemic, buyers can easily pay for their basic needs with a click on the mouse, all the products would be packed and delivered right to their houses. In conclusion, there are some drawbacks and benefits to the improvement of online shopping. In my point of view, I believe that its advantages were outweighed the disadvantages because shopping online plays a vital role in the selling industry and this is also an unavoidable improvement in humanity history mostly in the industrial revolution 4.0.