We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief that we shouldn’t help other countries because of the problems in our countries. However, I firmly believe that many other countries need our help to survive. And this essay will address the reasons for my view as follows. To begin with, many people are inclined towards the fact that it is really selfish to just only help our communities. First, we all know that there are many poor countries around the world don’t have enough food and clean water. This is because of the war that some countries are very rich and some very poor. There are many poor communities such as the Africa, there are many kids in Africa can’t grow up normally because they don’t have enough food or have to drink dirty water. In another hand, there are many wealthy countries in the world! People there are not only have enough food or drink but also have the residual. We are the big family that we should help other. There are many profits when we have other nations. For example, we can easily make friends with our neighbor when we help them with the vaccine or food… Many countries around the world will see our nations are the friendly ones which make them want to be friends with us. In many ways, helping the other is also the best way to help ourselves. In conclusion, there are many benefits for us to help other nations. For these reasons, it is clear that helping other countries or communities are really necessary for us to do.