Some people believe that life in a big city is difficult while others say that it is more convenient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities?

Most population think that survival in metropolitan cities is hard. While others disagree and believe that it is more easy and suitable. Living in developed cities will aid in better job opportunities and convenience but there also will be some drawbacks. One evident benefit to settling in the urban metropolises is that it will enable the residents to avail wider employment opportunities. As developed places have big companies established, they need labour and this gives a chance for the crowd to apply for the most suitable position. For instance, I live in Calgary city which offered me a wide range of options to choose my career. Another reason that living in the modernised city is advantageous is that it makes people's life extremely simple and easy by way of existence of schools and varied stores at doorstep without people having to travel distance. For example, in each community educational institutions and multiple stores are developed for society's ease. On the other,hand there are obvious disadvantages to having lived in a giant centre. Firstly, lack of time for personal growth and leisure activities as a result of sustaining a busy life. This happens because people in the capital mostly do two jobs and make a lot of wealth but eventually do not have enough time for family and self. Secondly, living in the concrete jungle has to face more traffic and hence pollution which leads to an unhealthy lifestyle. Although the public earns a lot sum they gradually end up spending it on the devastating effects on their health. To illustrate, city residents are more prone to diseases as compared to communities residing in the countryside. To conclude, while there are merits to settling in cosmopolitan cities, there are few demerits too. It is each citizens choice whether they want to spend their life in advanced cities or in rural areas bearing in mind the positive and negative points attached to the respective option they choose to live in.