Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and ef ects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Nowadays, the overweight problems bother a great number of people all over the world. Unfortunately, not only the elder generation is involved in this issue, but also the younger one is suffering from it. This essay is aimed to highlight the causes and introduce some possible solutions that could preserve young people from obesity. The first and most obvious reason why such happens is the unhealthy eating habits of children in all countries. In other words, since McDonalds, KFC and all over fast-food restaurants have become available for children, the younger generation has their lunches in places that serve junk food instead of going home and eating home-cooked dishes. The effects of an unhealthy diet are extremely serious. Unfortunately, this leads not only to overweight but also to some health effects that is connected with the stomach and makes people ’s bodies unfit. The solution is to teach how to follow a healthy diet and show younger generations all of the problems that could happen with their bodies because of the attention lack to this vital issue. Secondly, a lack of sport in children ’s lives and having a sedentary lifestyle are vital and essential problems that should be solved as an unhealthy diet. That means that because of the transition of our world to the digital one, children spend a major part of their time sitting or lying in front of notebooks, monitors or phones. Unfortunately, it is a new reality that people should admit and try to find solutions to some problems that it has. Some of the counties in the world come up with very obvious and helpful solutions. Instead of making additional classes for computer science or chess in the junior schools, the authorities decided to make children fall in love with sports and different games that they can play in their free from studies time with their friends. The result was great and this experience should be taken into account. To sum up, being overweight among children is a serious problem that could be solved with both help of authorities and parents. In future, people will take care of their health and obesity will not be a problem for people.