Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

There seems to be an ongoing debate on how to measure intelligence. A group of folk think we can determine someone's wit by looking at their success, whereas others argue there have to be many more indicators to successfully determine how smart is a human. Therefore, it is reasonable to believe there are alternative ways to quantify someone's intelligence other than their achievement rate. It is tough to determine how much success one individual has had in life, simply because we all have different goals in mind. For instance, one person could value material possessions but, others could aspire to spend quality time with their loved ones instead. Hence it is almost impossible to determine how successful people are based on generalized criteria. Consequently, should we ask each individual how successful they think they are, we would be losing standardization, this means the results would not be valid for analysis. Human intelligence is immensely complex and varied. For example, it has been established some people are "numbers smart" and on the contrary, others can be "people smart". Furthermore, the human brain learns and adapts to its environment, thus each individual has the ability to develop the necessary skills for their individual life experience. It follows that a specialized test made to determine the set of abilities a person has would allow us to identify what kind of intellect we are trying to measure. As a result, we would be able to study and measure each individual based on their type of intelligence. In summary, it is not possible to determine how intelligent someone is based on one criterion. Human intelligence is made of resources and learned behaviours that help each person to survive and thrive. In my opinion, human intelligence cannot be measured with achievement. Furthermore, each type of intelligence should be studied separately in order to be measured correctly.