Some people argue that it is natural talents makes a sportsman famous. Other believe that it is hard work. Discuss both the view with your opinion.

One of the most desired careers nowadays is being a professional athlete. Some people seem to think famous sportsmen are simply lucky to be born with what it takes to become a famous sportsman. On the other hand, another group of folk argue these athletes work incredibly hard to achieve their level of performance. Therefore, we will analyze both points of view in order to reach a sound conclusion. It is true that you must have certain physical characteristics to excel at some sports. For example, most NBA players are over 2.0 meters tall. This does not mean a smaller player would not be able to compete against professionals, but they would have serious disadvantages. Consequently, it is fair to say athletes need certain natural skills to be famous sportsmen. All professional athletes have a tough road ahead of themselves even with all the birth-given talents they can get. Admittedly, they train more than 40 hours per week without including matches or competitions. For instance, the average soccer player has to train on weekdays, plus they have a Sunday or Saturday match that is two hours long. Thus, we can confidently say being a professional player involves a high level of commitment. In summary, there is no one quality that can make a sportsman become famous. Although they might need to be physically gifted to begin with, that does not mean they will not need to follow strict schedules and extenuating training programs. In my opinion, you must have a solid foundation of physical characteristics that you will further develop with great efforts if you want to be a famous sportsman.