Most countries want to improve the standard of living through economic development, however, others think the social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that economic development can lead to the improvement of the standard of living. Nevertheless, some others are composed to this idea and claimed that this trend can cause a loss of social value. Despite some obvious negative impacts, I believe that the development of the economy brings more advantageous effects. On the one hand, there is a major drawback for people to think that economic development is a disadvantage. Firstly, there is a risk for social value when people focus on developing the economy. This is because this growing development can enhance the availability of many things that people in need, hence the sense of help and support can vanish throughout time. Which can result in the risk of disappearance of value in society. Nevertheless, this issue can be tackled by a wide range of methods such as authorities should create more classes about moral behaviours and try to educate about the traditional social values to the early ages. This trend, hence, might not be completely disadvantageous. On the other hand, there are two benefits when most countries should develop their economy. Firstly, this phenomenon can bring more advantages to residents by improving the standard of living by the availability of different things that people in need. This is because this trend is synonymous with the labour market can be strengthened, therefore, residents have more job opportunities. As a result, they will be able to earn money to buy whatever they want and not face the risk of poverty. The citizens, hence, do not have to need others’ support and they can improve their living quality. Secondly, it’s less likely for residents to have a serious illness. This is because economic development leads to the growth of medical care, therefore, people can have more methods to reduce fatal diseases by having medicine or vaccination. In conclusion, despite some negative effects, it seems to me that economic development does more good than harm. Additionally, I personally believe that there is a need for most countries to focus on developing the economy to give people a better quality of life.