people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the view that regardless of adopting some preventive methods against climate change humans should place a premium on acclimatizing themselves to this new phenomenon rather than looking for some solutions to mitigate its perennial problems. However, I wholeheartedly disagree with the given assertions on the basis of some compelling reasons. To begin with, climate change would breed numerous dire consequences for the earth planet. To put it differently, if not taking some workable solution for alleviating this problem, human is highly likely to suffer from a wide array of detrimental impacts which stem from climate change. Take melting polar ice as the most patently axiomatic example; the more polar ice is melted, the more creatures are put on the verge of extinction ranging from human to animals because it could give rise to severe flood across the world which in turn would trigger the imminent demise of the earth. Another justification would be that if ignoring the negative results of climate change with the aim of compatibility with the novel circumstances, individuals are bound to accelerate the pace of the world's destruction. In fact, it is the environment and earth which might be afflicted by human activities. A good illustration of this can be seen in the consumption of fossil fuels or greenhouse emissions produced by a myriad of factories; it could spell disaster for the upsurge in environmental contamination which led to increase in the rate of climate change. If a human does not restrict their devastating activities and does not take measures to remedy the situation, they may eventually take their toll on the environment. In conclusion, it is my firm conviction that adjustment with a current condition should not take the place of addressing the climate change problems, since not only would it cause adverse effects on human and other specie’s health, but it would also speed up the pace of climate change.