International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantage if increased tourists overweigh disadvantages?

The past few decades have seen a considerable increase in the number of global tourists. By decreasing the travelling costs, more countries have changed their tourism trade policies to accept more travellers. Although there are many drawbacks associated with this global trend, this essay will discuss why tourism trade is more advantageous to the countries. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage may be destructive effects on historical buildings. Excess capacity of visitors flooding into historical areas causes the damage and erosion of these valuable buildings. In addition, the damage that global tourism has caused to the environment in many places is even more worrying. For instance, Some visitors who travel to Africa for illegal hunting have endangered and extinction some species of animals. On the other hand, a primary advantage of more tourism is its positive impact on economic income. In fact, for many countries, a large proportion of their national income is provided by tourism. One particularly salient example of this is Italy - the countless number of visitors visiting this country bring them millions of dollars each year and several related job opportunities. A further benefit is the influence of the tourism industry on the recognition of the country's culture at the global level. It means that by increasing interaction between the host country and other nations, they can introduce their cultural products and traditions to other countries. In conclusion, damaging nature and the historical section would indeed seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, its positive effects in terms of economic and cultural points of view override the disadvantages.