Some people believe that the internet has positive effect , others think that It has negative trends .Discuss both views and give your opinion .

One school of thought holds that the Internet could bring a plethora of benefits for users, others believe that it could be harmful. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that I am in favor of the former notion. On the one hand, social networking sites could be disadvantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, these websites could lead to numerous false reports. This is because authorities could not control the quality of all news on these applications, thereby leading to misunderstandings among citizens, or even rioters could spread false information that affects people's quality of life. Secondly, this tendency could bring a myriad of drawbacks for teenagers. Specifically, adolescents who lack life experiences could be drawn into social evils and then become a financial burden for their family or even their community. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that the Internet could offer inhabitants many positive effects. One key rationale in favour of this view is that it could help people, especially students, broaden their horizons. This perspective could be further by the fact that, through social media, residents could have a great chance of being exposed to new cultures and understanding clearly about historical events as well as indigenous practices in other countries, which could help them enrich their knowledge. Another justification is that people could easily sell their goods or purchase categories for themselves. For instance, thanks to various e-commerce sites such as Shopee, users could save time buying new products since they could do that in their accommodation instead of going outside. Thereby, individuals could spend more time taking care of their family and themselves. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the Internet could have some downsides, I would contend that it could bring a myriad of benefits for humans.